killobar.blogg.se

Upgrade my mac pro processor
Upgrade my mac pro processor













upgrade my mac pro processor
  1. Upgrade my mac pro processor install#
  2. Upgrade my mac pro processor update#
  3. Upgrade my mac pro processor upgrade#
upgrade my mac pro processor

I've got a kit for my MacBook Pro to take the space of the optical drive for an SSD and it comes with an enclosure to make the optical drive external. I wish the SSDs were not so dang expensive. So, for now, the Mac Pro will stay at Lion 10.7.5 because it still runs GoLive. The issues with Flash and Apple mobile devices is why I'm still looking. I'm still in a search for a non Flash based menu program, but nothing has compared to the old one (MenuMachine) for ease of use. I only use it for an old menu program that the author has not rewritten for Dreamweaver. An old web authoring program (GoLive) became incapable to run on ML 10.8.2 (it did run on ML when it first came out though). I've been reading the stories/guides on the ML install, but will hold off for a bit. It is a balancing act when trying to decide these things - not just because you want to but for valid reasons (as you describe).

upgrade my mac pro processor

Upgrade my mac pro processor update#

100% stable and able to update normally via App Store.

Upgrade my mac pro processor install#

To install mountain lion on my mac pro 1.1 and it works as a charm. Having an SSD as system drive and adding ram will make your mac feel snappier. Your gpu is just fine if you don't care for the latest games. If you are a casual user, i wouldn't suggest upgrading your processors. If you're working with apps that can make use of extra cores, like final cut, premiere, 3d rendering programs e.t.c., the X5355 or E5345 processors, which are compatible with the mac pro 1.1, are going to make a difference in rendering times.

Upgrade my mac pro processor upgrade#

Hi! Regarding the upgrade of the processors, i'd say that it depends on what things you're doing with your mac. So what do you all think I should do - go for it or be happy with it as is? I'm a life long car guy, could never leave my cars be, and computers are my outlet so I like to tinker and am good at it with that car background (was a professional GM Technician). Even if I don't go to ML the card is still a good investment since Photoshop would be happier (and a few other apps). I already bought the Apple 5770 graphics card with the intent of going to ML.

upgrade my mac pro processor

Right now I have a very reliable Mac Pro running Lion 10.7.5 (which happens to be my home network server - of sorts all my net disks are connected to it). I found a lot of Xeon CPU numbers mentioned, but am not sure what direction to take. I've been researching both the ways around installing ML and in that search found people who had swapped out the 1,1 CPUs (currently mine has two 3.0 GHz duals). Then when Mountain Lion came out I was disappointed that it left out my MP. I found a good price on a used Mac Pro 1,1 with decent RAM and plenty of HD. I had a PPC Dual 1.8 GHz which was working fine but first software developers dropped PPC support then Apple did. I'm no novice, but before making a jump into putting hardware into my old trusty MP 1,1 what is the recommended CPU swap and what is the max you can do? Do you just replace the processor or are these daughter card replacement operations? I've read a lot in these (and others) forums on both getting Mountain Lion to run on the Mac Pro 1,1, and upgrading the CPUs.















Upgrade my mac pro processor